top of page

Throne of Glass Series Review

Updated: Sep 26, 2022

Author: Sarah J.Maas

Series Rating:

Favourite Book of the Series: Heir of Fire

Start Date: 5th August 2022

Finish Date: 30th August 2022

I have no words for now I felt after finishing Kingdom of Ash. So many emotions ran through me while reading this book, this whole series. Sadness, excitement, longing, happiness and being shocked countless times. I don’t understand how Sarah J Maas does it but again I was amazed at the world she created how she turned a story about a deadly assassin into a lost queen finding her way through pain and torment to reclaim her throne, while going through trials and tribulations and making sacrifices one shouldn’t have to. The whole series was just unbelievable.

The characters that were introduced and how they grew throughout these books were some to remember, and being able to read their stories was a blessing. The way Aelin discovered herself and the power she held was full of hope and sorrow and was gripping to read. The way her and Rowans relationships blossomed was truly beautiful and how they discovered what they meant to each other.

Manon, Dorian, Aedion, Lysandra, Fenrys, Elide and Chaol and Yrene’s stories all stole a little bit of my heart with the pain and joy they went through. And I couldn’t be happier that it was not just Aelin that ended the evil at the end that they all had a hand in it and even though there were losses most of them got their happy endings they deserved.

I’m so glad I glad I read this series in the end and I am looking forward to reading more of Sarah J.Maas books in the future.

Assassin's Blade

Throne of Glass

Crown of Midnight

Heir of Fire

Queen of Shadows

Empire of Storms

Tower of Dawn

Kingdom of Ash


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page